Brilliant Beginnings

Guest artist, John Chernoff, piano
Guest artist, John Chernoff, piano
October 6 & 7, 2017
8 pm
Arkley Center for the Performing Arts
Musical Notes - free at 7 pm

Our season opens with the evocative work by Peter Maxwell Davies and his musical description of a Scottish wedding in the Orkneys complete with festivities, drunken revelry and an amazing sunrise surprise. The Masquerade Suite by Aram Khachaturian follows with five very different and delightful dance movements.

Prepare to be swept away by the brilliance and mastery of John Chernoff when he finishes the concert with the incredible Piano Concerto No. 2 by Sergei Rachmaninoff. A truly exhilarating end to this premier concert set.